Raghupathy (Siva) Sivakumar’s Home Page

Raghupathy (Siva) Sivakumar

Professor, Wayne J. Holman Chair

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
5172 Centergy
75 Fifth Street NW.
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30308
Email: siva at gatech dot edu

Key links
GNAN   Publications   Brief-bio   CREATE-X

Startups: EGT (acquired by Arris)   Asankya (acquired by EMC)   StarMobile (acquired by PowWow)
I also lead CREATE-X, a GT initiative for student entrepreneurship.

My research interests are in wireless networks and mobile computing. I work with an excellent set of students in the Georgia Tech Networks and Mobile Computing (GNAN) Research Group. You can find a list of my publications here.

ECE 8893 Tech Ventures (Fall 2017)
COE/CS 2701/MGT 4803 Startup Lab (Spring 2014, Spring 2015, Fall 2015, Fall 2016)
ECE 6610 Wireless Networks (Spring 2002-2009, Fall 2009-2011, Spring 2013)
ECE 4607 Wireless and Mobile Networks (Spring 2009-2013)
ECE 4605 Advanced Internetworking (Fall 2001, Fall 2003-2007, Fall 2009-2011)
ECE 4604 Network Design and Simulation (Fall 2000)
ECE 4603 Computer Networks (Spring 2001, Fall 2004)
ECE 2030 Introduction to Computer Engineering (Spring 2003)

Founding Director (2015-): CREATE-X
General Co-Chair, IEEE INFOCOM 2017
General Co-Chair: ACM NANOCOM 2014
Workshop Co-Chair: ACM PINGEN 2012
Associate Director (2006-2012): Georgia Tech Broadband Institute
Guest Editor (2012): IEEE Wireless Communications Magazine (Special Issue on Nano-Scale Communications)
Editor: ACM Wireless Networks Journal, Elsevier Computer Networks Journal
Associate EiC (2003-2005): ACM Mobile Computing and Communications Review
Associate Editor (2002-2008,2016-): IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing
Guest Editor (2001): IEEE JSAC (Special Issue on Advanced Mobility Management and QoS Protocols for Wireless Internet)
Guest Editor (2001): ACM MONET Journal (Special Issue on QoS for Heterogeneous Wired and Wireless Networks)
Program Co-Chair: ACM MobiCom 2008
General Co-Chair: IFIP Networking 2007
Program Co-Chair: ACM MobiHoc 2006
Program Co-Chair: IEEE Broadnets – Wireless Symposium 2006
Program Co-Chair: Trusted Internet Workshop 2005
Finance Co-Chair: ACM MobiHoc 2005
General Chair: SenMetrics 2005
Technical Program Co-Chair: SANPA 2004
Technical Program Vice-Chair: IEEE ICC 2003
Student Travel Awards Chair: ACM SenSys 2003
Registration Chair: ACM MobiHoc 2003
Local Arrangements Chair: ACM MobiCom 2002

Select Program Committees: Infocom (2003-2018), SECON (2004-2005,2007-2008,2013,2017), MobiCom (2003-2009,2011,2016-2017) MobiHoc (2003-2007,2009,2017), ICNP (2004-2006,2009,2011), IWQoS (2004-2006)